Skip to Main Content

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Chelsea School District

MENTAL HEALTH AND WELLNESS

Click here to learn about the Parent Education Series

Suicide Prevention Lifeline Link

IMG IMG IMG


As a school district, we recognize that mental health wellness is an area of need for families and communities.  We hope to provide some resources for students and families as well as staff. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or have a specific concern about your child. Below are the contact people for each building. 

Director of Special Education and Early Childhood 

Lisa Nickel, lnickel@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext. 6083

North Creek

Kimberly Gillow, Principal,  kgillow@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext. 3005

Charlotte Yu, Social Worker, cyu@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext. 3015

Kristin Krarup-Joyce, Psychologist, kkrarup-joyce@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext. 3016

South Meadows

Stacie Battaglia, Principal, sbattaglia@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext. 5005

Diana Salazar, Social Worker, dsalazar@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext. 5015

Kristin Krarup-Joyce, Psychologist, kkrarup-joyce@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext. 5105

Claire Talarico, Psychologist, ctalarico@chelsea.k12.mi.us , ext. 5016

Beach Middle School

Nick Angel, Principal, nangel@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext. 2005

Matt Ceo, Assistant Principal, mceo@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext. 2006

Mara Goodman, Social Worker, mgoodman@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext. 2015

Claire Talarico, Psychologist, ctalarico@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext.  2016                

Chelsea High School

Mike Kapolka, Principal, mkapolka@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext. 1005

Lumen Strong, Assistant Principal, lstrong@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext. 1007

Courtney Haroney, CHS social worker, charoney@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext. 115 

Ellen Kent, Psychologist, ekent@chelsea.k12.mi.us, ext. 1015

 

Quote from Brene Brown-The Gifts of Imperfections